Washington State Park "Free Days"

The Washington State Discover Pass Program has designated the Discover Pass free days for 2024. On these days, visitors will not need a Discover Pass to park a vehicle at a Washington state park or on lands managed by the Washington State Department of Natural Resources (DNR) and the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife (WDFW). You can find the State Parks located in San Juan County here.

The 2024 Discover Pass free days are: 

  • Monday, Jan. 1 - First Day Hikes and New Year’s Day  
  • Monday, Jan. 15 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day  
  • Saturday, March 9 - Billy Frank Junior’s Birthday  
  • Tuesday, March 19 - State Parks’ 111th Birthday  
  • Monday, April 22 - Earth Day  
  • Saturday, June 8 - National Get Outdoors Day  
  • Sunday, June 9 - Free Fishing Day  
  • Wednesday, June 19 - Juneteenth  
  • Saturday, Sept. 28 - National Public Lands Day  
  • Thursday, Oct. 10 - World Mental Health Day  
  • Monday, Nov. 11 - Veterans Day 
  • Friday, Nov. 29 - Autumn Day 
Starts: January 01, 2024

Occurs:
9/28/2024
10/10/2024
11/11/2024
11/29/2024
Time: Various

Admission: Free

San Juan Islands, 98250

Contact Us:
San Juan Islands Visitors Bureau
info@visitsanjuans.com
1-888-468-3701 | (360) 378-9551
P.O. Box 1330, Friday Harbor, Washington 98250
Subscribe to E-newsletter:
Additional Resources

Site by Drozian Webworks
©2024 San Juan Islands Visitors Bureau
Privacy Policy